The American College of the Mediterranean's academic calendars closely follow those of American colleges and universities in the United States, with adjustments for French holidays.  

A note to students: ACM advises that students do not make any travel arrangements prior to the first week of classes. Field studies and course excursions can be scheduled during weekends and breaks, so ACM recommends not purchasing any tickets or scheduling any travel until after learning of course requirements on-site.

Spring 2020

For questions about program completion and graduation 2020, please email Rose.Guth@iau.edu

Summer 2020

Summer School: Virtual Experiences  Wednesday, July 1 - Wednesday, August 12 



Fall 2020

Early Start Program Arrival (required for first-year ACM students)

Wednesday, September 23

Arrival

Saturday, September 26

Orientation

Monday, September 28

Classes Begin

Tuesday, September 29

Orientation Excursion

Saturday, October 3

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, Novmeber 2 - Friday, November 6

Fall Break

Wednesday, November 11 - Sunday, November 15

Last Day of Class

Tuesday, December 15

Final Exams

Wednesday, December 16 - Friday, December 18

Departure

Saturday, December 19

January Traveling Seminar Program

December 29 to January 15. 


 

Spring 2021

Early Start Program Arrival (Optional)

Saturday, January 16

Arrival

Saturday, January 23

Orientation

Monday, January 25

Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 26

Orientation Excursion

Saturday, January 30

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, March 8 - Friday, March 12

Spring Break

Saturday, March 13 - Sunday, March 21

Easter Weekend Break

Friday, April 2- Monday, April 5

MFA/MAAH Field Study to Venice

Friday, April 9 - Saturday, April 16

Last Day of Class

Monday, May 3

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 4 - Friday, May 7

Graduation

Friday, May 7

BA Departure Day

Sunday, May 9

MFA Final Critiques/Final Exhibition

Monday, May 10- Friday, May 15

MFA Departure Day

Sunday, May 16

MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA 
Thesis Work/Internship

See Below


MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Departure Day
See Below

Summer 2021

Summer School Session A Saturday, June 5 - Friday, July 16 
Session A Departure Day Sunday, July 18
Summer School Session B Saturday, June 5 - Friday, June 25
Session B Departure Day Saturday, June 26
MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Thesis Work/Internship   Tuesday, June 8 - Friday, July 23
MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Departure Day Sunday, July 25
Summer School Session C Saturday, June 26 - Friday, July 16  
Session C Departure Day Sunday, July 18