The American College of the Mediterranean's academic calendars closely follow those of American colleges and universities in the United States, with adjustments for French holidays.  

A note to students: ACM advises that students do not make any travel arrangements prior to the first week of classes. Field studies and course excursions can be scheduled during weekends and breaks, so ACM recommends not purchasing any tickets or scheduling any travel until after learning of course requirements on-site.

Fall 2020

Early Start Program Arrival (required for first-year ACM students)

Wednesday, September 23

Arrival

Saturday, September 26

Orientation

Monday, September 28

Classes Begin

Tuesday, September 29

Orientation Excursion

Saturday, October 3

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, November 2 - Friday, November 6

Fall Break

Wednesday, November 11 - Sunday, November 15

Last Day of Class

Tuesday, December 15

Final Exams

Wednesday, December 16 - Friday, December 18

Departure

Saturday, December 19

 


Spring 2021

Early Start Program Arrival (Optional)

Monday, February 1

Arrival

Monday, February 8

Orientation

Tuesday, February 9

Classes Begin

Wednesday, February 10

Last Day of Class

Monday, May 3

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 4 - Friday, May 7

Graduation

Friday, May 7

BA Departure Day

Sunday, May 9

MFA Final Critiques/Final Exhibition

Monday, May 10- Friday, May 15

MFA Departure Day

Sunday, May 16

MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA 
Thesis Work/Internship

See Below


MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Departure Day
See Below


Summer 2021

Summer School Session A Saturday, June 5 - Friday, July 16 
Session A Departure Day Sunday, July 18
Summer School Session B Saturday, June 5 - Friday, June 25
Session B Departure Day Saturday, June 26
MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Thesis Work/Internship   Tuesday, June 8 - Friday, July 23
MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Departure Day Sunday, July 25
Summer School Session C Saturday, June 26 - Friday, July 16  
Session C Departure Day Sunday, July 18


Fall 2021

Early Start Program Arrival (required for first-year ACM students)

Saturday, August 28

Arrival

Saturday, September 4

Orientation

Monday, September 6 - Tuesday, September 7

Classes Begin

Wednesday, September 8

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, October 11 - Friday, October 22

Fall Break

Saturday, October 23 - Monday, November 1

Last Day of Class

Friday, December 10

Final Exams

Monday, December 13 - Wednesday, December 15

MFA Critiques

Monday, December 13 - Saturday, December 18

Departure Day

Thursday, December 16

MFA Departure Day

Sunday, December 19

 


J-Term 2022

December 29, 2021 - January 15, 2022 


Spring 2022

Early Start Program Arrival (Optional)

Saturday, January 15

Arrival

Saturday, January 22

Orientation

Monday, January 24 - Tuesday, January 25

Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 26

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11

Spring Break

Saturday, April 9 - Monday, April 18

Last Day of Class

Monday, May 9

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 10 - Friday, May 13

Graduation

Friday, May 13

BA Departure Day

Sunday, May 15

MFA Final Critiques/Final Exhibition

Monday, May 16- Friday, May 27

MFA Departure Day

Sunday, May 29

MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA 
Thesis Work/Internship

Monday, June 6 - Friday, July 22

MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Departure Day
Sunday, July 24


*MFA students: Please note that a required field study to Venice is scheduled during April 1 - 9.


Summer 2022

Summer School Session A Saturday, June 4 - Sunday, July 17 
Session A Departure Day Sunday, July 17
Summer School Session B Saturday, June 4 - Friday, June 25
Session B Departure Day Friday. June 25
MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Thesis Work/Internship   Monday, June 6 - Friday, July 22
MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Departure Day Sunday, July 24
Summer School Session C Saturday, June 26 - Sunday, July 17  
Session C Departure Day Sunday, July 17