The American College of the Mediterranean's academic calendars closely follow those of American colleges and universities in the United States, with adjustments for French holidays. 


Spring 2019

Arrival

Saturday, January 26

Orientation

Monday, January 28- Tuesday, January 29

Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 30

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 15

Spring Break

Saturday, March 16 - Sunday, March 24

MFA/MAAH Field Study to Venice

Friday, April 5 - Saturday, April 13

Easter Weekend Break

Friday, April 19 - Monday, April 22

Last Day of Class

Monday, May 6

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 7 - Friday, May 10

Graduation

Friday, May 10

BA Departure Day

Sunday, May 12

MFA Final Exhibition

Monday, May 13 - Friday, May 17

MFA Free Day

Saturday, May 18

MFA Departure Day

Sunday, May 19

MAIR/MAFS/MAAH Thesis Work/Internship

Tuesday, June 4 - Friday, July 12


MAIR/MAFS/MAAH Departure Day
Sunday, July 14

Holidays during class time (non-worked):
Monday, April 22nd – Easter 
Wednesday, May 1st – Labor Day 

Holidays during class time (worked):
Wednesday, May 8th – Victory 45

Fall 2019

Early Start Arrival (Optional)

Saturday, August 31

GMBA Arrival

Saturday, August 31

MAAH/MFA/MAIR/MAFS/MAMS Arrival

Saturday, September 7

Orientation

Monday, September 9 - Tuesday, September 10

Classes Begin

Wednesday, September 11

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, October 14 - Friday, October 25

Fall Break

Saturday, October 26 - Sunday, November 3

Last Day of Class

Thursday, December 12

Final Exams

Friday, December 13 - Saturday, December 14

Final Exams

Monday, December 16-Tuesday, December 17

MFA Critiques

Sunday, December 15 - Friday, December 20

MAAH/MAIR/MAFS/MAMS/GMBA Departure

Wednesday, December 18

MFA Departure

Saturday, December 21


Holidays during class time (non-worked):

Monday, November 11

Holidays worked during class time: None

Spring 2020

Early Start Program Arrival (Optional)

Saturday, January 18

Arrival

Saturday, January 25

Orientation

Monday, January 27- Tuesday, January 28

Classes Begin

Wednesday, January 29

Mid-Semester Exams

Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 13

Spring Break

Saturday, March 14 - Sunday, March 22

MFA/MAAH Field Study to Venice

Friday, April 3 - Saturday, April 11

Easter Weekend Break

Friday, April 10- Monday, April 13

Last Day of Class

Monday, May 4

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 5 - Friday, May 8

Graduation

Friday, May 8

BA Departure Day

Sunday, May 10

MFA Final Critiques/Final Exhibition

Monday, May 11- Friday, May 22

MFA Free Day

Saturday, May 23

MFA Departure Day

Sunday, May 24

MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA
Thesis Work/Internship

Tuesday, June 8 - Friday, July 17


MAIR/MAFS/MAAH/MAMS/GMBA Departure Day
Sunday, July 19

Holidays during class time (non-worked):
Monday, April 13 – Easter and
Friday, May 1 – Labor day

Holidays worked during class time:
Friday, May 8 – Victory 45